Wednesday, July 18, 2012

India Vs Sri Lanka Series 2012

Sri Lanka invites India and India agree to the request of Sri Lanka, India make announcements officially about the Sri Lanka tour this year 2012 in the month of July.

India plays five ODI matches and one T20 match. M.S.Dhoni who is the captain of India team sure about his team.

The one main thing we have to know is about the weathers news during the matches of India vs Sri Lanka. Board for Cricket Control in Sri Lanka (BCCSL) make sure about the weather information during the matches of ODI (One Day International) and Twenty-20.

Touring other countries and inviting other team at home ground is a Rule of ICC (International Cricket Council) according to Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP).

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announces the Indian cricket squad against Sri Lanka in the series of 2012. This time cricket most senior players of Indian media and according to Indian cricket fans he was a God of Cricket now you can judge the man who I am talking about, the great man Sachin Tendulkar is out of Squad of India. The schedule and fixtures of India tour to Sri Lanka is given below. This tour is with out a single match of Test Format.

India Squad Against Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka Squad Against India
Virender Sehwag
Mahela Jayawardene (c)
Virat Kohli
Dinesh Chandimal
Gautam Gambhir
Tillakaratne Dilshan
R Ashwin
Nuwan Pradeep
Umesh Yadav
Dilhara Fernando
Ashok Dinda
Nuwan Kulasekara
MS Dhoni (c)
Lasith Malinga
Suresh Raina
Angelo Mathews
Vinay Kumar
Jeevan Mendis
Rohit Sharma
Thisara Perera
Pragyan Ojha
Kumar Sangakkara (wk)
Ajinkya Rahane
Sachithra Senanayake
Manoj Tiwary
Upul Tharanga
Rahul Sharma
Lahiru Thirimanne

Sajeewa Weerakoon


Post a Comment